Skip to content

Press Release

Farmers Insurance names 53 agents and 19 district managers from the Western Zone to prestigious Presidents Council.

Read more

2014 Western Zone Presidents Council Announced

Los Angeles, Calif. (April 9, 2014) – Farmers Insurance, the Los Angeles-based, multiline insurer, announced it has named 53 local agents and 19 district managers from the Western Zone to its prestigious Presidents Council.

The elite group of agents and district managers was selected to the Presidents Council based on a number of criteria, including their excellence in providing best in class service, their consistent top-ranked business performance and their commitment to furthering the goals and ideals of the Farmers organization. As members of the Presidents Council, they will serve as direct liaisons with their peers across the country and act as an important sounding board to the leadership of the national insurer.

“I want to congratulate all of the agents and district managers who have been selected to the Presidents Council. On behalf of the thousands of Farmers agents, district managers and employees, we are proud to bestow this honor to all of these talented individuals,” said Rick Shriver, Head of Exclusive Agent Distribution in the Western Zone for Farmers Insurance. “These outstanding leaders are truly the best of the best. We sincerely appreciate all that these agents and district managers do for our customers and our organization."


The agents and district managers from the Western Zone named to the Presidents Council include:


Agent State
Val Guzman Arizona
Curtis Johnson Arizona
Dennis Lachance Arizona
Bob Stenquist Arizona
Debbie Curtis California
E Bob White II California
Michael Walsh California
Bruce Sackrison California
Ryan Nuttall California
Ken Sou California
Bob Nielsen California
Gilbert Cohen California
Marcy Parmley California
Karlos Perez California
Virginia Tam      California
Juliann Robinson California
Mary Formico Barnard California
Jennifer Panos California
Ralph Bravo California
Dennis Biscocho California
Bob Herzog California
Shelley Liu California
Michael Ruiz California
Liberato Martinez California
Steven Lee California
Jessie Navarro California
Stacy Korsgaden California
Bart Baker California
Patrick Lufrano California
Anh Cao California
Mai Tonnu California
Phil Dong California
Donny Vu California
Adrian Cisneros California
Kirk Miller California
Jeremy Klem California
Michael Abdou California
George Wen California
Greg Kimberling Idaho
John Drakulich Nevada
Joe Haas Nevada
Mike Ashe Nevada
Jeffrey Venuto Nevada
Rick Schnider Nevada
Christian Slayton New Mexico
Mike Bochslerh Oregon
Jerry Burger Oregon
Joe Moss Oregon
Andrew Jewell Washington
Renee Corwin Rey Washington
Kevin Hauglie Washington
Geoffrey Miller Washington
Mathew Wyatt Washington
District Manager State
Bob Ratkovich Arizona
Alexander Duquette Arizona
Frank Ramirez California
Wally Douglas California
Rudy Cedre California
Marte Formico California
Kevin Scully California
Frank Ramirez California
Dan Brown California
June Chern California
Jeffrey Ellis California
Frank Silva California
Tori Pitruzzello California
Thomas Wright California
Kerrie Ogden Idaho
Michael Achilli Nevada
Robert Jaramillo Nevada
Ryan Scholz Oregon
Danny Davison Oregon
Dennis Rosbarsky Washington


Editor’s Note: To arrange interviews with members of the Farmers Insurance Presidents Council in your area, or to receive photos, please contact Luis Sahagun at or at (323) 932-4753.